Patient Testimonials

Marsha Bornt

“Dr. Marsha Bornt started seeing me when I was in my early twenties (20 years ago). After seeing many doctors, she was the 1st doctor to diagnose me with endometriosis. I went on to have many laparoscopies with her over the years. In my thirties I moved about 45-50 min away from Apple Hill, so I ended up seeing another doctor who performed another laparoscopy. She told me I would never be able to have children. At age 33 I had my “surprise!” first child. Needless to say I was ECSTATIC!! Fast forward 18 months later and my OBGYN performed another laparoscopy and once again I was told that I wouldn’t be having any children, that my child was a “fluke”.

Fast forward through a divorce and a remarriage. At age 36 I was over the moon to find out I was pregnant again!! I had my daughter in 2011 (age 37), 18 months later I had my 3rd child in 2013 (3 weeks from age 39) and 15 months after that I had my 4th (and final) child in 2014 at age 40. I know without a single doubt that Dr. Bornt saved my fertility back in my twenties. She never once told me I wouldn’t have children; she always made sure my tubes were open and clear. She was above and beyond caring and calming. Her expertise is beyond compare. I am forever grateful for her. I truly owe my beautiful children to her. Below is a picture of me with my four babies…from left to right: Graham (3rd child), Molly (2nd child), Isaac (4th child) and Connall (1st child). — with Marsha Bornt.


Great experience! Very quick appointment and wonderful professional atmosphere!

K.L one year ago Webmd

Jean did my exam and was awesome! I felt totally comfortable asking her all of my questions and she took the time to answer each and every one of them. I couldnt say enough good things about her - really felt like she cared and I didnt feel rushed at all. Highly recommend!

E.B 2 years ago Webmd

Great experience! Very quick appointment and wonderful professional atmosphere!

K.L 2 years ago Drscore

Practice was very timely. I only waited a couple minutes before they had me back in an exam room. All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The provider I saw seemed very knowledgable and took time to listen to my concerns and explained all my options to me. I would highly recommend this practice.

C.H 2 years ago Webmd

Annual check up with Jean Ayres. Pleasant experience with ma and front desk. Very professional. I set my follow up as well. I am impressed with Jean each time. She is aware of my health issues. Test results were ready for me with hand written language for my understanding. Evertything was discussed in detail. Script was given and "free" samples of estrace were given. I would rate a ten. Most of all I love the clean and neat office.

R.M 2 years ago Ratemds

Jean did my exam and was awesome! I felt totally comfortable asking her all of my questions and she took the time to answer each and every one of them. I couldnt say enough good things about her - really felt like she cared and I didnt feel rushed at all. Highly recommend!

E.B 2 years ago Drscore

I love every moment when i step into this office. Marsha and the staff make everything very welcoming and comfortable. Would recomend to anyone!

D.H 2 years ago Drscore

I am always glad to meet with Dr. Bornt. She is very pleasant and makes sure she has answered all your questions or concerns. She is very thorough in her approach about your medical history . . .wants only the best for you as her patient.

L.K 2 years ago Webmd

Great experience! Very quick appointment and wonderful professional atmosphere!

K.L 2 years ago Healthgrades

I was very pleased with my experience during my first visit. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The exam room was fine. The only thing I would recommend is new gowns that have Velcro that close. they were worn, so the gown did not stay closed. Normally this type of exam is a very uncomfortable experience in itself, but the Dr. made it a pleasant experience. I would not hesitate recommending your practice to friends and family. Sincerely, Laura Coleman

L.C 2 years ago Ratemds

Jean Ayers PA was my provider who was very pleasant, thorough and easy to talk to. Waiting time was minimal and the office environment wasrelaxed and friendly.

M.B 2 years ago Drscore

Jean did my exam and was awesome! I felt totally comfortable asking her all of my questions and she took the time to answer each and every one of them. I couldnt say enough good things about her - really felt like she cared and I didnt feel rushed at all. Highly recommend!

E.B 2 years ago Healthgrades

Practice was very timely. I only waited a couple minutes before they had me back in an exam room. All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The provider I saw seemed very knowledgable and took time to listen to my concerns and explained all my options to me. I would highly recommend this practice.

C.H 2 years ago Drscore

Apple Hill Gynecology is a practice that is very welcoming. The staff there from the medical assistants to the doctors were all professional, compassionate, and caring. I had a great experience there!

D.D 2 years ago Wellness

Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this practice. Very caring staff.

K.E 2 years ago Citysearch

Had an overall great experience! Staff was really friendly as well with the doctors.

S.M 2 years ago Wellness

A routine annual visit. Pleasant staff, professional but friendly. Appointment was on time.

Patricia Biese 2 years ago Citysearch

I love every moment when i step into this office. Marsha and the staff make everything very welcoming and comfortable. Would recomend to anyone!

D.H 2 years ago Healthgrades

Very thorough and very professional. Explained the next steps of diagnosis well.

R.L 2 years ago Webmd

Jean Ayers PA was my provider who was very pleasant, thorough and easy to talk to. Waiting time was minimal and the office environment wasrelaxed and friendly.

M.B 2 years ago Healthgrades

I am always glad to meet with Dr. Bornt. She is very pleasant and makes sure she has answered all your questions or concerns. She is very thorough in her approach about your medical history . . .wants only the best for you as her patient.

L.K 2 years ago Drscore

I had very little wait time (less than five minutes) despite the fact I arrived 10 min early. Doctor, nurses, and office staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. I had questions and concerns that went beyond the scope of my appt and, not only was the doctor patient with me, she also asked the N.P., who was a little more knowledgeable about my particular question as it was not GYN related, to take time out of her schedule to speak with me. I can't say enough good things about this office!

A.Z 2 years ago Ratemds

All of my questions were answered & I feel good about the decision I made with the help of Dr. Ayres

K.J 2 years ago Webmd

Very thorough and very professional. Explained the next steps of diagnosis well.

R.L 2 years ago Drscore

Jean did my exam and was awesome! I felt totally comfortable asking her all of my questions and she took the time to answer each and every one of them. I couldnt say enough good things about her - really felt like she cared and I didnt feel rushed at all. Highly recommend!

E.B 2 years ago Google

Jean Ayers PA was my provider who was very pleasant, thorough and easy to talk to. Waiting time was minimal and the office environment wasrelaxed and friendly.

M.B 2 years ago Google

Practice was very timely. I only waited a couple minutes before they had me back in an exam room. All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The provider I saw seemed very knowledgable and took time to listen to my concerns and explained all my options to me. I would highly recommend this practice.

C.H 2 years ago Healthgrades

Had an overall great experience! Staff was really friendly as well with the doctors.

S.M 2 years ago Google

Practice was very timely. I only waited a couple minutes before they had me back in an exam room. All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The provider I saw seemed very knowledgable and took time to listen to my concerns and explained all my options to me. I would highly recommend this practice.

C.H 2 years ago Google

Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this practice. Very caring staff.

K.E 2 years ago Yelp

Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this practice. Very caring staff.

K.E 2 years ago Yellowpages

Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this practice. Very caring staff.

K.E 2 years ago Google

I am always glad to meet with Dr. Bornt. She is very pleasant and makes sure she has answered all your questions or concerns. She is very thorough in her approach about your medical history . . .wants only the best for you as her patient.

L.K 2 years ago Healthgrades

Great experience. Everyone was very nice. They made me feel comfortable. I would recommend anyone I know to come here. Thank you very much Marsha!!!

M.A 2 years ago Webmd

Very thorough and very professional. Explained the next steps of diagnosis well.

R.L 2 years ago Healthgrades

Arrived early and was taken into examing room well ahead of my scheduled appointment. Quick and painless, as you know we all dread this exam. All very courteous and caring.

Clara Martin 2 years ago Ratemds

Excellent

L.S 2 years ago Webmd

Everyone was extremely helpful and very pleasant. I would strongly recommend Dr. Bornt to anyone that has womens issues.Dr, Bornt is very pleasant and explains everything to you. I know that I will return to her for any problems that I may have.

Carol Stambaugh 2 years ago Wellness

I enjoyed my visit with Dr.Ayers she was very nice and informative. I was taken at the time of my appointment and didn't have to wait long. Everyone was nice.

Sandra Seifert 2 years ago Ratemds

All of my questions were answered & I feel good about the decision I made with the help of Dr. Ayres

K.J 2 years ago Drscore

Great experience. Everyone was very nice. They made me feel comfortable. I would recommend anyone I know to come here. Thank you very much Marsha!!!

M.A 2 years ago Drscore

No waiting time. Had questions answered in a matter that I would understand. No problems.

C.S 2 years ago Webmd

All of my questions were answered & I feel good about the decision I made with the help of Dr. Ayres

K.J 2 years ago Healthgrades

Great experience. Everyone was very nice. They made me feel comfortable. I would recommend anyone I know to come here. Thank you very much Marsha!!!

M.A 2 years ago Healthgrades

When I called because of my complaint, the office was able to see me the same day. I did not have to wait. Both the office staff and nurse practitioner were understanding.

P.S 2 years ago Citysearch

Excellent provider experience all around.

J.M 2 years ago Wellness

I love Dr. Ayers! She has a wonderful demeanor and great sense of humor. I feel completely at ease in the office and all the staff has been very comforting and professional. Thank you so much for making a GYN appointment feel less stressful!

C.S 2 years ago Webmd

The nurse who took me back to the room was great! She was so friendly and down to Earth. She helped to calm my nerves since I was seeing a new practitioner that evening. (I wish I remembered her name!) When Jean came in the room she was so kind and friendly - immediately my mind was at ease. Jean was just so genuinely compassionate and concerned for me and my well-being. She took the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions and concerns.

K.H 2 years ago Ratemds

Always fast and friendly office

P.B 2 years ago Drscore

Excellent care and thoroughness. Very impressive with Jean Ayers. She was very informative and personable. Thank you!

L.M 2 years ago Webmd

Excellent

L.S 2 years ago Drscore

I had no problems, everyone was nice

S.H 2 years ago Wellness

the staff at apple hill surgurical center was very efficient and answered all my questions. Dr. Bornt came into talk with me and was as pleasant as she always is.We talked about my procedure and made me feel very comfortable I would recommend her to anyone she is one in a million.

C.S 2 years ago Ratemds

No waiting time. Had questions answered in a matter that I would understand. No problems.

C.S 2 years ago Drscore

Very prompt service from check in to check out. Everyone very polite and considerate.

Nancy Duncan 2 years ago Webmd

Dr. Jean Ayers was a delight. She made me feel very calm during my exam and answered all of my questions thoroughly and even gave me extra advice. I could really tell that she cared. I have always had 10/10 experiences with all of the doctors, nurses and staff at Apple Hill Gynecology and I recommend it to all of my friends-and even strangers, if the conversation comes up. Of all of my experiences with doctors in my 30 years of life, I am the happiest with Apple Hill Gynecology.

H.B 2 years ago Ratemds

I went for a routine pap test,the receptionist, nurse and doctor were very nice and professional. Had to wait a little bit but did not mind, I would come back again for my routine tests and other procedures if I had to! Thank you!

C.B 2 years ago Webmd

I love Dr. Ayers! She has a wonderful demeanor and great sense of humor. I feel completely at ease in the office and all the staff has been very comforting and professional. Thank you so much for making a GYN appointment feel less stressful!

C.S 2 years ago Drscore

Wonderful and enjoyed doctor ayers

S.J 2 years ago Wellness

Always fast and friendly office

P.B 2 years ago Healthgrades

Excellent care and thoroughness. Very impressive with Jean Ayers. She was very informative and personable. Thank you!

L.M 2 years ago Drscore

Very impressed with Jen Ayers, first time dealing with her.

k.H 2 years ago Webmd

Excellent

L.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

My experience was great. All the Staff was awesome. Jean who saw me and examined me was awesome and great and an asset to your Staff. She made me feel so wonderful and I felt so comfortable talking to her. When Jean examined me, she was wonderful and caring. I didn't feel any pain. She did a marvelous job when she examined me. Thank you so much for a wonderful visit and for Jean. Anna

A.R 2 years ago Citysearch

My overall experience was very pleasant and relaxed.

S.M 2 years ago Drscore

Found a lump in my breast. Office got me in to see Jean as soon as possible. They got me scheduled for diagnostic test to further assess my issue. The office was very friendly and comforting.

m.s 2 years ago Wellness

I have always felt good about coming to Dr. Bornt's office for my annual exam. Receptionist are nice but more importantly to me, is the care I receive which has been stellar EVERY SINGLE VISIT! I was a bit concerned when I came in yesterday and saw Katheryn was no longer with the office as Kathryn was so wonderful, however, Jane (I think that was her name) was equally great and I instantly felt at ease and glad to still be a patient with this practice. I receive outstanding care here and I recommend Dr. Bornt's practice every chance I get. I live about 50 minutes away from the office and have plenty of other Dr.'s I could go to that would be closer to me, but will not because of the wonderful professionalism in your office. Thank you!!

J.B 2 years ago Ratemds

No waiting time. Had questions answered in a matter that I would understand. No problems.

C.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

I was very worried about my condition, and the medical assistant and my physician made me feel comfortable and did their very best to explain the causes of my condition. My provider ordered the appropriate tests, and I will soon be going to a follow up to see what my options are. They are quick, efficient, knowledgeable and a very caring group of people. Thank you

R.O 2 years ago Wellness

The entire staff was amiable and accommodating. My anxieties were calmed. Dr. Bornt was especially thoughtful. The yellow rose was so nice!

C.P 2 years ago Citysearch

I love Dr. Ayers! She has a wonderful demeanor and great sense of humor. I feel completely at ease in the office and all the staff has been very comforting and professional. Thank you so much for making a GYN appointment feel less stressful!

C.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

Very prompt service from check in to check out. Everyone very polite and considerate.

Nancy Duncan 2 years ago Drscore

No waiting time. Had questions answered in a matter that I would understand. No problems.

C.S 2 years ago Facebook

I was very worried about my condition, and the medical assistant and my physician made me feel comfortable and did their very best to explain the causes of my condition. My provider ordered the appropriate tests, and I will soon be going to a follow up to see what my options are. They are quick, efficient, knowledgeable and a very caring group of people. Thank you

R.O 2 years ago Yelp

Awsome

A.G 2 years ago Webmd

I went for a routine pap test,the receptionist, nurse and doctor were very nice and professional. Had to wait a little bit but did not mind, I would come back again for my routine tests and other procedures if I had to! Thank you!

C.B 2 years ago Drscore

I was greeted promptly and did not have to wait too long for the assistant to take me to the room. She was nice and also professional. My wait for the doctor was a bit long. I had a new doctor this visit. I forget her name but she was also nice and professional. I will continue to go to this doctor. I already made my appointment for next year.

J.F 2 years ago Ratemds

Excellent care and thoroughness. Very impressive with Jean Ayers. She was very informative and personable. Thank you!

L.M 2 years ago Healthgrades

Very helpful. Marsha was very kind and understanding

C.K 2 years ago Webmd

Very impressed with Jen Ayers, first time dealing with her.

k.H 2 years ago Drscore

Dr. Ayers was very welcoming and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. She explained everything thoroughly. I was very nervous coming into the appointment but she put me at ease immediately.

E.M 2 years ago Webmd

Awsome

A.G 2 years ago Drscore

My overall experience was very pleasant and relaxed.

S.M 2 years ago Healthgrades

She was very knowledgeable and patient with me. She answered all my questions thoroughly.

J.D 2 years ago Ratemds

Very pleasant visit. Staff is extremely kind.

A.S 2 years ago Wellness

Very prompt service from check in to check out. Everyone very polite and considerate.

Nancy Duncan 2 years ago Healthgrades

Very helpful. Marsha was very kind and understanding

C.K 2 years ago Drscore

I had a new doctor and she was very nice and listened to what I had to say

L.H 2 years ago Wellness

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family.

C.A 2 years ago Webmd

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family.

C.A 2 years ago Drscore

I went for a routine pap test,the receptionist, nurse and doctor were very nice and professional. Had to wait a little bit but did not mind, I would come back again for my routine tests and other procedures if I had to! Thank you!

C.B 2 years ago Healthgrades

Staff was very friendly and professional. I had a few questions that the doctor was more than happy to answer for me. I got all that needed to be done in a very timely manner. I was very pleased with my visit. Trying to find a parking spot was very frustrating though. Arrive at least 15 minutes prior to your appointment.

Carol Chalfant 2 years ago Citysearch

Every thing was fine. from the waiting room to the end of exam. provider was very pleasant and made you feel at ease. The only thing I could say would of been better was the gowns. The Velcro did not stay closed and had static. However that is a very minor problem. Overall a 9 out of 10 and would recommend to others.

C.P 2 years ago Ratemds

Dr. Ayres was great. Very friendly & quick. I appreciate the treatment given at this office by all staff. I feel so much more comfortable coming here than the previous place I was going.

K.J 2 years ago Wellness

Every thing was fine. from the waiting room to the end of exam. provider was very pleasant and made you feel at ease. The only thing I could say would of been better was the gowns. The Velcro did not stay closed and had static. However that is a very minor problem. Overall a 9 out of 10 and would recommend to others.

C.P 2 years ago Yelp

I had a great experience. It always comforting to know all the providers in this office really listen and give sound advice and guidance with any concerns I may have.

E.R 2 years ago Webmd

I have been a patient of Dr. Bornt's for over 30 years. I can't say enough about my excellent care I receive anytime I have a check up or a problem. I received outstanding care on March 20th from her staff and her PA(Jean). Jean answered all my questions and concerns I had about my health. She is so nice and feel very comfortable when being examined by her.

P.P 2 years ago Wellness

Dr. Ayers was very welcoming and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. She explained everything thoroughly. I was very nervous coming into the appointment but she put me at ease immediately.

E.M 2 years ago Drscore

I had a great experience. It always comforting to know all the providers in this office really listen and give sound advice and guidance with any concerns I may have.

E.R 2 years ago Drscore

Very impressed with Jen Ayers, first time dealing with her.

k.H 2 years ago Healthgrades

I had a great experience. Kind caring,interested.....thank you Jean Ayers

M.M 2 years ago Ratemds

I had a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. The staff is very friendly and comforting. The office staff and provider was very efficient. Thank you!

C.S 2 years ago Webmd

I felt very welcome and taken care of. Doctor was very nice. Gentle and professional. One of the best I've ever seen.

M.K 2 years ago Wellness

I had a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. The staff is very friendly and comforting. The office staff and provider was very efficient. Thank you!

C.S 2 years ago Drscore

Awsome

A.G 2 years ago Healthgrades

Great. She makes me feel comfortable to talk about whatever I want.

B.S 2 years ago Webmd

Very helpful. Marsha was very kind and understanding

C.K 2 years ago Healthgrades

I saw Jean Ayers for my yearly exam the other day and was very impressed. Dr. Ayers was very kind, informative and easy to talk to. I would recommend the practice for sure.

R.K 2 years ago Wellness

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family.

C.A 2 years ago Healthgrades

Had a routine yearly internal examination.

D.R 2 years ago Citysearch

Great. She makes me feel comfortable to talk about whatever I want.

B.S 2 years ago Drscore

Everything went well.

Shannon Crister 2 years ago Webmd

I just needed to come in for an annual checkup. I had a new doctor - I'm sorry I can't remember her name... but she was wonderful. I was nervous meeting a new doctor, but she made me feel extremely at ease. Also, I was in and out within a twenty minutes. The service was fantastic! My appointment was originally at 6:45, but I came in directly after work at 5:30 for personal convenience. I had every intention of just reading a book until it was time, but they were able to just squeeze me in right away. I was so impressed with how willing they were to accommodate. I was extremely pleased with the overall experience. The only small thing that I didn't like was the gown I had to wear - there were hairs in the velcro, and it seemed old and I had a hard time keeping it closed. It was obviously cleaned, but a few might need replaced. No big deal though.

M.B 2 years ago Ratemds

Everything went well.

Shannon Crister 2 years ago Drscore

Dr. Ayers was very welcoming and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. She explained everything thoroughly. I was very nervous coming into the appointment but she put me at ease immediately.

E.M 2 years ago Healthgrades

I came in for yearly exam. It was my first time meeting Jean Ayers. I was very impressed with her...so friendly and professional. I have been coming to this office for approximately 20 years and have never had a bad experience...from checking in to checking out. Your level of service at all levels is awesome. Thank you, ladies 😊

L.P 2 years ago Wellness

I was treated with respect and dignity, even though I felt very uncomfortable at first. Ms. Ayers was so thoughtful and caring. I definitely like this practice?

D.F 2 years ago Webmd

It was a very pleasant first experience. She is very knowledgeable and up to date on her information. She is also very open to your opinions and preferences. Only suggestion would be to send out an email for reference for first time visits. I had a hard time finding the place.

B.R 2 years ago Webmd

I was treated with respect and dignity, even though I felt very uncomfortable at first. Ms. Ayers was so thoughtful and caring. I definitely like this practice?

D.F 2 years ago Drscore

I came in for yearly exam. It was my first time meeting Jean Ayers. I was very impressed with her...so friendly and professional. I have been coming to this office for approximately 20 years and have never had a bad experience...from checking in to checking out. Your level of service at all levels is awesome. Thank you, ladies 😊

L.P 2 years ago Facebook

I had a great experience. It always comforting to know all the providers in this office really listen and give sound advice and guidance with any concerns I may have.

E.R 2 years ago Healthgrades

I have been going to Apple Hill Gynecology for over a year now and knowing I have a doctors office that I can always get ahold of, that always makes scheduling appointments and refilling prescriptions easy is fantastic. Every appointment they have made me feel comfortable, and I trust them with my health. The staff is wonderful and so are the doctors. They answer any questions you have and make your visits easy and non-stressful!

G.T 2 years ago Wellness

It was a very pleasant first experience. She is very knowledgeable and up to date on her information. She is also very open to your opinions and preferences. Only suggestion would be to send out an email for reference for first time visits. I had a hard time finding the place.

B.R 2 years ago Drscore

Everyone was pleasant and respectful. Made me comfortable. I would definitely return to this practice.

K.H 2 years ago Citysearch

Great visit with Jean Ayers PA-C. She was very kind and took the time answer all of my questions.

C.H 2 years ago Google

Great visit with Jean Ayers PA-C. She was very kind and took the time answer all of my questions.

C.H 2 years ago Facebook

I had a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. The staff is very friendly and comforting. The office staff and provider was very efficient. Thank you!

C.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

I felt the nurse practitioner and doctor were both very friendly and knowledgeable. I was comfortable and felt heard.

M.A 2 years ago Ratemds

Great visit with Jean Ayers PA-C. She was very kind and took the time answer all of my questions.

C.H 2 years ago Wellness

First time visit with Jane. Very nice and made you feel welcome and listened to you intently.

T.S 2 years ago Webmd

Annual Exam. Really liked Jean Ayers. Very thorough, professional and friendly. Seems like a good addition to staff.

K.K 2 years ago Wellness

Great. She makes me feel comfortable to talk about whatever I want.

B.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

One of the only doctors I've been to where I didn't have to wait 20-30 minutes beyond my scheduled appointment to be seen. The waiting room and offices are clean, comfortable, and easy to look at. The staff who attended me were very friendly. The doctor who saw me, Jean, seemed to genuinely listen to my problems and didn't rush our visit. Great experience all around.

R.H 2 years ago Webmd

First time visit with Jane. Very nice and made you feel welcome and listened to you intently.

T.S 2 years ago Drscore

Everything went well.

Shannon Crister 2 years ago Healthgrades

One of the only doctors I've been to where I didn't have to wait 20-30 minutes beyond my scheduled appointment to be seen. The waiting room and offices are clean, comfortable, and easy to look at. The staff who attended me were very friendly. The doctor who saw me, Jean, seemed to genuinely listen to my problems and didn't rush our visit. Great experience all around.

R.H 2 years ago Drscore

I was treated with respect and dignity, even though I felt very uncomfortable at first. Ms. Ayers was so thoughtful and caring. I definitely like this practice?

D.F 2 years ago Healthgrades

Very satisfied with experience. Ease of appointment, wait and thoroughness of treatment

C.L 2 years ago Wellness

Very informative and prompt. I did not feel rushed. Every person I interacted with was professional yet made me very comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better doctor visit.

S.H 2 years ago Ratemds

It was a very pleasant first experience. She is very knowledgeable and up to date on her information. She is also very open to your opinions and preferences. Only suggestion would be to send out an email for reference for first time visits. I had a hard time finding the place.

B.R 2 years ago Healthgrades

Just thought she explained everything very well and made me feel comfortable

Elizabeth Harris 2 years ago Citysearch

Excellent.

T.B 2 years ago Webmd

First time visit with Jane. Very nice and made you feel welcome and listened to you intently.

T.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

Wonderful experience! It was my first time here and I felt very welcomed and respected. Great group of caring women.

S.G 2 years ago Drscore

Wonderful experience! It was my first time here and I felt very welcomed and respected. Great group of caring women.

S.G 2 years ago Webmd

I was very apprehensive about the procedure having had a bad experience with another facility in Johnstown PA. The sincere compassion and reassurance expressed by the entire team brought me tremendous comfort. The procedure went very well, just like Dr. Bornt promised, I had no awareness as the procedure was taking place. I would highly recommend Dr. Bornt and her team for anyone who is looking for a Gynecologist in the York area.

B.C 2 years ago Wellness

Yearly exam. I was seen in a timely fashion. My questions were addressed in a professional manner.

L.S 2 years ago Drscore

First time I ever visited with Jean Ayres and it was fabulous! She was incredibly helpful and thorough. Nurses and office staff were extremely friendly and professional.

K.S 2 years ago Citysearch

I had a very good experience, I felt a good rapport with the doctor. I felt she showed real concern for me was very helpful.

Bonita Walton 2 years ago Ratemds

One of the only doctors I've been to where I didn't have to wait 20-30 minutes beyond my scheduled appointment to be seen. The waiting room and offices are clean, comfortable, and easy to look at. The staff who attended me were very friendly. The doctor who saw me, Jean, seemed to genuinely listen to my problems and didn't rush our visit. Great experience all around.

R.H 2 years ago Healthgrades

From the moment I walked in, it was a personal experience. The receptionist greeted me by name. The med tech was personable and informative. My wait time was under 5 minutes. I really liked the nurse practitioner who performed the exam. She was terrific. She provided a lot of information in a very understandable way. She offered good information for the questions that I posed.

D.D 2 years ago Wellness

Wonderful experience! It was my first time here and I felt very welcomed and respected. Great group of caring women.

S.G 2 years ago Healthgrades

Yearly exam. I was seen in a timely fashion. My questions were addressed in a professional manner.

L.S 2 years ago Webmd

Yearly exam. I was seen in a timely fashion. My questions were addressed in a professional manner.

L.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

Jean Ayers was very friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable. She made me feel that I was in good hands.

Cathy Haynes 2 years ago Drscore

Satisfied with all aspects of my appointment. Met Jean for the first time. She was very good - went over everything thoroughly and I felt comfortable with her. Great bedside manner.

J.P 2 years ago Citysearch

Jean Ayers was very friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable. She made me feel that I was in good hands.

Cathy Haynes 2 years ago Webmd

Everyone at the office was professional, friendly and helpful. I saw the PA Jean Ayers. She was very thorough and knowledgeable. It was a good experience and I recommend this practice to anyone who is looking for a new gynecologist.

m.k 2 years ago Drscore

I really like the gyn services at Apple Hill. The staff is welcoming and pleasant. All my questions are answered and things are explained to me. I never feel rushed. And I feel the most comfortable I am 70 years old and hate going for these exams, as we all do, but I feel the most comfortable I ever felt with the doctors there. The new doctor, Jean, is great. I was a little nervous about seeing a new doctor but I really liked her. Thank you for a good experience.

J.C 2 years ago Ratemds

I had an excellent interaction with the entire staff. The front office was pleasant as was The MEdical Assistant. The Physician Assistant, Jean was great.

S.B 2 years ago Wellness

Jean Ayers was very friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable. She made me feel that I was in good hands.

Cathy Haynes 2 years ago Healthgrades

I met with Jean Ayer on Jan 31. I greatly appreciate Jean's personable approach and sincere interest in helping to treat the problems I am having and explaining the appropriate treatment options available.

L.M 2 years ago Wellness

Everyone was very polite, my doctor was very intelligent and willing to listen to everything. Loved it

D.H 2 years ago Drscore

Everyone at the office was professional, friendly and helpful. I saw the PA Jean Ayers. She was very thorough and knowledgeable. It was a good experience and I recommend this practice to anyone who is looking for a new gynecologist.

m.k 2 years ago Webmd

Each visit has been very positive. The staff is always very warm and welcoming and takes time to record all information accurately and answer all of my questions. Each procedure has been explained in great detail and information about each procedure has been provided in both video and written form as well. The facility is warm and very clean and the exam rooms are comfortable. The longest I have waited in the reception area after signing in has been 7 minutes; the staff is very respectful of their patients time. The flexibility in scheduling appointments is very much appreciated so that I don’t have to miss too much time at work. It is also very convenient to have so many of the services related to the practice on one campus. I have been able to complete blood work; imaging and surgical procedures all in one location. I am very happy with this practice and would recommend it highly.

W.W 2 years ago Wellness

Everyone at the office was professional, friendly and helpful. I saw the PA Jean Ayers. She was very thorough and knowledgeable. It was a good experience and I recommend this practice to anyone who is looking for a new gynecologist.

m.k 2 years ago Healthgrades

I had a new doctor, a PA the day of my appointment. I walked out of the doctors office very satisfied. These appointments are always my "dreaded" appointments and she was so incredibly sweet and kind! I was very pleased leaving Tuesday and hope to have the same PA again!

J.G 2 years ago Ratemds

Everyone was very polite, my doctor was very intelligent and willing to listen to everything. Loved it

D.H 2 years ago Webmd

Everyone was very polite, my doctor was very intelligent and willing to listen to everything. Loved it

D.H 2 years ago Healthgrades

I saw Dr Jean Frenkil Ayers on 24 January 2017 (could not get field to change under Doctor/provider) It was a follow up appointment to check on a pessary that had been inserted vaginally a few weeks prior. It was very easy to get my appointment, no waiting at all. Dr Ayers has been my doctor for about 6 months and I could not be more pleased. She listens to me, with great interest and answers all my questions. She has been extremely instrumental and is helping me so very much to overcome my medical issue. She has great knowledge, is totally professional and a pleasure to be around. She is an excellent Doctor and I am so blessed that she is my doctor.

R.S 2 years ago Wellness

Great experience, kind staff. I appreciate the kindness and respect of Jean Ayers.

S.S 2 years ago Webmd

Great experience, kind staff. I appreciate the kindness and respect of Jean Ayers.

S.S 2 years ago Drscore

Great experience, kind staff. I appreciate the kindness and respect of Jean Ayers.

S.S 2 years ago Healthgrades

Was first time I met the person who did my exam. But i really liked her and was comfortable and was a very positive meeting.

B.Z 2 years ago Ratemds

I saw nurse practitioner Ayers during my visit. I've not ever said that I had a wonderful experience having an exam, but I'm afraid I don't know how else to characterize it. She listened carefully to my concerns, made suggestions, and helped me determine a treatment path that was appropriate for my concerns. She and the nurse who helped me were extraordinarily flexible about the fact that I had no choice but to bring my newborn daughter with me. They were so gracious and helpful. I look forward to continuing to work with this practice and am grateful to have had such a positive experience. Thanks very much!

E.B 2 years ago Citysearch

Arrived on time and was taken back almost immediately. I saw Jean F. Ayers, PA-C and she was awesome. She listened to everything I had to say and made notes in my chart. She conducted a thorough exam and explained to me everything that was going on. Ruled out what she knew the problem wasn't and explained that the test would be back by the end of the week or early of the following week. Once the test was back, she would give me call.

V.C 2 years ago Wellness

From beginning to end was an excellent Experience !

P.B 2 years ago Drscore

Update and review----consultation concerning abdomen/stomach swelling issues; including inflamed urinary tract and bowel causing feelings of yand/ or bacteria. Turns out cancer doctors pretty sure it was from the 16 yrs. on oral chemo---- Now have been off of it 6 mos. and situation is improving. Your health care provider was so cordial and helpful.

G.N 2 years ago Citysearch

From beginning to end was an excellent Experience !

P.B 2 years ago Webmd

Dr Bornt is just wonderful in trying to make all procedures comfortable and very informative in what to expect. All of Dr Bornt's staff are very helpful and I really appreciate the care they provide. Thank you.

C.T 2 years ago Wellness

Jean Ayer was wonderful - personable, knowledgeable, competent.

S.B 2 years ago Ratemds

Procedure, facility, staff, physicians were all amazing!

R.H 2 years ago Drscore

Patient Testimonials

View All